Culture in Sunderland

Find out more about what’s on in and around Sunderland at www.seeitdoitsunderland.co.uk

The organisations and projects listed below helped to shape the development of the shared vision for culture in Sunderland.

Organisations

Arts Council England http://www.artscouncil.org.uk/
The Cultural Spring http://theculturalspring.org.uk/
Sunderland Music Arts and Culture Trust http://www.mactrust.org.uk/
North East Culture Partnership http://www.northeastcouncils.gov.uk/landing.asp?id=1203
NEPN http://www.northeastphoto.net/

Museums and Galleries

Monkwearmouth Station Museum http://seeitdoitsunderland.co.uk/monkwearmouth-station-museum
National Glass Centre http://www.nationalglasscentre.com/
North East Land Sea and Air Museum http://www.nelsam.org.uk/
Northern Gallery for Contemporary Art http://www.ngca.co.uk/
Sunderland Museum & Winter Gardens http://seeitdoitsunderland.co.uk/sunderland-museum-winter-gardens
Washington ‘F’ Pit http://seeitdoitsunderland.co.uk/washington-f-pit

Theatre and Music

Arts Centre Washington http://www.artscentrewashington.co.uk/
Bunker http://bunkeruk.com/
Holy Trinity Church http://thecannyspace.co.uk/
Independent http://www.independentsunderland.com/
No Limits Theatre http://www.nolimitstheatre.org.uk/
Pop Recs ltd http://www.poprecsltd.com/
Royalty Theatre http://www.royaltytheatre.co.uk/
Sunderland Empire http://www.atgtickets.com/venues/sunderland-empire/
Sunderland Minster http://www.sunderlandminster.org/
Sunderland Stages www.sunderlandstages.co.uk
Theatre of Moths https://sites.google.com/site/theatreofmoths/

Heritage

Hylton Castle http://seeitdoitsunderland.co.uk/hylton-castle
St Peter’s Church http://seeitdoitsunderland.co.uk/st-peters-church-monkwearmouth
Washington Old Hall http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/washington-old-hall/

Festivals and events

Family Arts Festival https://www.facebook.com/FANSunderland?fref=ts
Sanctuary at the Minster http://www.findsanctuary.co.uk/
Split Festival http://www.splitfestival.com/
Sunderland Live http://www.sunderlandlive.co.uk/
Sunderland Shorts Film Festival http://www.sunderlandshorts.co.uk
The Social http://www.thesocialnepn.co.uk

Educational Institutions

University of Sunderland-Faculty of Art, Design and Media http://www.sunderland.ac.uk/faculties/adm/
City of Sunderland College http://sunderlandcollege.ac.uk/